Ève Rainville and Marc Théberge

Owners of the Domaine Bergeville vineyard

Located in Hatley in the Appalachian Plateau region, Domaine Bergeville results from the work of Ève Rainville and Marc Théberge, two scientists by training who shaped their dream of viticulture for several years before embarking on the adventure. Since 2008, they have been producing sparkling wines exclusively, to the delight of wine lovers here!

 

Red bubbles!

If Ève and Marc got into sparkling wines, it was not the result of chance, but rather that of exhaustive research into what the Quebec climate had to offer. The answer came on its own: sparkling wines, and in the traditional way too! This is what led the duo to develop a sparkling red wine from an amalgam of grape varieties: frontenac noir, petite perle, sabrevois, marquette and radisson. The result is bluffing: a dry, refreshing wine with the little touch of character it takes to call the charcuterie board!

 

Sparkling products just like their creators

Domaine Bergeville also offers delicious sparkling white and rosé products. But if their wines will charm you for sure, a meeting with the winegrowers will make you fall in love! Their warmth, humanity and passion add a good dose of happiness to the tasting of these sparkling wines of great finesse.

What do each bottle have in common? Hybrid grape varieties in the spotlight and the most conclusive results! Enjoy them as an aperitif, or serve as an accompaniment to fish or a fried dish. Happiness guaranteed!

Where to buy them?

While some vintages can be found in specialized grocery stores, others are available in some of the greatest restaurants in Quebec, or in boutique at the estate.

Click here to find the points of sale!

A name for Quebec sparkling wine

After that? Between now and retirement, the couple dream of finding a unique appellation for this 100% Quebec product, so that we no longer talk about sparkling wines, but rather a more recognized designation.

Are we getting into ideas for this qualitative Quebec sparkling wine?

Learn more about Domaine Bergeville!

Ève Rainville et Marc Théberge

Propriétaires du vignoble Domaine Bergeville

Situé à Hatley dans la région du plateau des Appalaches, le Domaine Bergeville est l’œuvre de Ève Rainville et Marc Théberge, deux scientifiques de formation qui ont façonné leur rêve de viticulture durant plusieurs années avant de se lancer dans l’aventure. Depuis 2008, ils produisent exclusivement des vins mousseux, pour le plus grand bonheur des amateurs de vins d’ici!

 

Des bulles… rouges!

Si Ève et Marc ont eu envie de se lancer dans les vins mousseux, ce n’est pas le fruit du hasard, mais plutôt celui de recherches exhaustives sur ce que le climat québécois avait à offrir. La réponse est venue d’elle-même : les vins mousseux, et en méthode traditionnelle de surcroît! C’est ce qui a amené le duo à élaborer un vin effervescent rouge à partir d’un amalgame de cépages : le frontenac noir, le petite perle, le sabrevois, le marquette et le radisson. Le résultat est bluffant : un vin sec, rafraîchissant et avec la petite touche de caractère qu’il faut pour appeler la planche de charcuteries!

 

Des produits pétillants à l’image de leurs créateurs

Le Domaine Bergeville vous propose également de délicieux produits effervescents en blanc et en rosé. Mais si leurs vins vous charmeront à coup sûr, une rencontre avec les vignerons vous fera tomber en amour! Leur chaleur, leur humanité et leur passion ajoutent une bonne dose de bonheur à la dégustation de ces vins mousseux d’une grande finesse.

Le point commun de chaque bouteille? Des cépages hybrides à l’honneur et des résultats des plus concluants! Dégustez-les à l’apéro, ou servez-les en accompagnement d’un poisson ou d’un plat frit. Bonheur garanti!

Où se les procurer

Si certaines cuvées se retrouvent en épiceries spécialisées, d’autres sont offertes dans certains des plus grands restaurants du Québec, ou encore en boutique au domaine. (cliquez juste ici pour trouver les points de vente!)

Un nom pour le vin mousseux québécois

Et ensuite? D’ici la retraite, le couple caresse le rêve de trouver une appellation unique pour ce produit 100 % québécois, afin qu’on ne parle plus de vins mousseux, mais plutôt d’une désignation plus reconnue.

On se lance dans les idées pour ce vin mousseux québécois qualitatif?

Apprenez-en plus sur le Domaine Bergeville!