Paul Jodoin et Johanne Lavallée

Winemakers and owners of the Saint-Gabriel vineyard

Paul Jodoin and Johanne Lavallée are owners of the Saint-Gabriel vineyard, an estate located in the beautiful Lanaudière region. Located on a rocky hill, near Lac Maskinongé, the first vines of the vineyard were planted in the early 2000s. Today, the plantation extends over more than 12 hectares!

Vignoble Sainyt-Gabriel

A business on a human scale

Paul Jodoin always lived on farmland. When he was younger, his father had a dairy farm. It is therefore with sincere pleasure that he takes care of the cultivation of his vines, while his wife, Johanne Lavallée, takes care of sales and administration.

The vineyard grows a little each year, but Paul and Johanne are keen to keep a business on a human scale. Contact with customers and working in the fields is what fascinates them.

100% organic wines!

From the start of the vineyard, it was important for the couple to practice organic farming. Today, with its 35,000 vines, Vignoble St-Gabriel is one of the largest producers of organic wine in Quebec.

Certified organic by Ecocert Canada, the vineyard is proud to present its three red wines (Côteau Saint-Gabriel, Côteau Saint-Gabriel Special Reserve, La Côte à Beausoleil), a white (Régal d’automne), a rosé (Brume rosée) , a late harvest (Le Secret de l’Archange) and an excellent sangria…: Sangabriella!

The wines are available directly at the boutique and in more than sixty points of sale, including several delicatessens and food stores, across the province.

 

An impressive collection of antique tractors!

Paul Jodoin has always been passionate about antique machinery; he now has a collection that has over 125 antique tractors dating from the 1930s to the 1960s! While going to visit the vineyard why not take the opportunity to visit the museum … both adults and children will be very impressed!

Vignoble Saint-Gabriel
Where to buy the wines of the Saint-Gabriel vineyard

Paul Jodoin et Johanne Lavallée

Vignerons et propriétaires du vignoble Saint-Gabriel

Situé dans la belle région de Lanaudière, sur une colline rocailleuse à proximité du Lac Maskinongé, la plantation du vignoble Saint-Gabriel s’étend sur plus de 12 hectares! Les propriétaires du magnifique domaine, Paul Jodoin et Johanne Lavallée, ont planté leurs premières vignes au début des années 2000.

Vignoble Saint-Gabriel

Une entreprise à échelle humaine

Paul Jodoin toujours vécu sur des terres agricoles. Plus jeune, son père avait une ferme laitière ainsi que des terres de grande culture. C’est donc avec un sincère plaisir qu’il prend soin de la culture de ses vignes, alors que sa conjointe, Johanne Lavallée, s’occupe des ventes et de l’administration.

Le vignoble s’agrandit un peu à chaque année, mais Paul et Johanne tiennent à garder une entreprise à échelle humaine. Le contact avec les clients et le travail aux champs, c’est cela qui les passionne.

Des vins 100% biologiques!

Dès le début du vignoble, il était important pour le couple de pratiquer l’agriculture biologique. Aujourd’hui, avec ses 35 000 pieds de vignes, le vignoble Saint-Gabriel fait partie des plus importants producteurs de vin biologique du Québec.

Certifié biologique par Ecocert Canada, le vignoble est fier de présenter ses trois vins rouges (Côteau Saint-Gabriel, Coteau Saint-Gabriel Réserve spéciale, La Côte à Beausoleil ), un blanc (Régal d’Automne), un rosé (Brume Rosée), une vendange tardive (Le Secret de l’Archange) et une excellente sangria : la Sangabriella!

Les vins sont disponibles directement à la boutique et dans plus d’une soixantaine de points de ventes, dont plusieurs épiceries fines et magasins d’alimentation , à travers la province.

 

Une impressionnante collection de tracteurs antiques!

Paul Jodoin a toujours été un passionné de machinerie antique; il a maintenant une collection qui compte plus de 125 tracteurs antiques qui datent des années 1930 à 1960! En allant visitez le vignoble pourquoi ne pas en profiter pour visiter le musée …autant les plus grands que les plus petits, en sortiront impressionnés!

Vignoble Saint-Gabriel
Trouvez les vins du Vignoble Saint-Gabriel