Benoît Pilon and Nancy Raymond

Winegrowers and owners of the Le Bourg des Cèdres vineyard

Located in the Vaudreuil-Soulanges region in Montérégie

Bordered by the St. Lawrence River and the Soulanges Canal, Le Bourg des Cèdres Vineyard charms with the historic character of its facilities. Built in 1774, the magnificent house of the vineyard is the oldest in the municipality of Les Cèdres. Just like the strong and unique beauty of the place, the owners, Benoît Pilon, Nancy Raymond, have an atypical path and a philosophy of their own that draws attention and impresses.

IT + anthropology = a unique vineyard

Benoit Pilon plays a full-time role at the vineyard but his background is in computer science.  Rigorous and patient, his analytical skills help him every day with all the tasks related to winemaking, bottling, sales, distribution, agro-tourism and accounting.

Thanks to Nancy Raymond, history also plays a fundamental role at the vineyard. Holder of 2 master’s degree, in anthropology and in museology, this true enthusiast loves uncovering the historical and heritage landmarks of the region and highlighting it through the vineyard’s products. You will most often find her at the store, where she enjoys sharing knowledge, stories and history anecdotes with you.

The couple of winegrowers, Benoit and Nancy, are also associated with Danielle Samson, a longtime friend of the couple for the management of their vineyard.

Eco-friendly and local

At Le Bourg des Cèdres vineyard, community is of the upmost importance. The development of local purchases and regional tourism is at the heart of the owners’ values. Respect for the environment is also their priority and it is reflected daily in a series of small and tangible actions (use of plastic mulch, manual weeding, recycled glass bottles, recyclable aluminum capsules, use of washable dishes and paper bags, composting, etc.).

Taste Bourg des Cèdres wines!

Do you want to taste the historical and community passion that makes the charm of the Le Bourg des Cèdres vineyard? Don’t wait any longer and get their products! You will find many retailers offering their products on the website:  lebourgdescedres.com. Do not hesitate to order directly from the vineyard, delivery is free in the Vaudreuil-Soulanges, Île-Perrot and Valleyfield areas.

Vignoble Bourg des Cèdres

Good to know!

Bourg des Cèdres was the largest village in the region during the New France era. It takes its name from two cedars that were planted at the bottom of the rapids. The travelers met “at the Cedars”, a gathering place before a long portage to bypass the fast waters and use a safer path.

Discover “Le Bourg des cèdres” wines

Benoît Pilon et Nancy Raymond

Vignerons et proritétaires du vignoble Le Bourg des Cèdres

Le vignoble localisé dans la région de Vaudreuil-Soulanges en Montérégie

Bordé par le fleuve Saint-Laurent et le canal de Soulanges, le vignoble Le Bourg des Cèdres séduit d’abord par le caractère historique de ses installations — construite en 1774, la magnifique maison du vignoble est la plus vieille de la municipalité des Cèdres. Tout comme la beauté des lieux, le parcours atypique de ses propriétaires et leur savoureuse philosophie impressionnent.

Informatique + anthropologie = un vignoble unique

Benoit Pilon s’investit à temps plein au vignoble. Il faut dire que son esprit analytique d’informaticien lui sert particulièrement bien ! Rigoureux, minutieux et patient, il s’occupe de la viticulture, de la vinification, de l’embouteillage, de la vente, de la distribution, de l’agrotourisme et de la comptabilité. Rien que ça !

Si l’histoire occupe une aussi grande importance, c’est un peu (beaucoup !) grâce à Nancy Raymond. Titulaire d’une maîtrise en anthropologie et d’une autre en muséologie, cette véritable passionnée prend plaisir à dénicher les repères historiques et patrimoniaux de la région, et à les mettre en valeur à travers les produits du vignoble. Vous la retrouverez le plus souvent à la boutique, où elle se fera un plaisir de vous partager connaissances, récits et autres délicieuses anecdotes.

Le couple de vignerons, Benoit et Nancy, sont aussi associés à Danielle Samson, une amie de longue date du couple pour la gestion de leur vignoble. 

Environnemental et local

Au vignoble Le Bourg des Cèdres, le sens de la communauté occupe une place de choix. Le développement de l’achat local et du tourisme régional est au cœur des valeurs des propriétaires. Sans oublier le respect de l’environnement, qui se reflète quotidiennement dans une série de petits gestes concrets (paillis de plastique, désherbage manuel, bouteilles en verre recyclé, capsules d’aluminium recyclables, vaisselle lavable, sacs de papier, compostage, etc.).

Goûter aux vins du Bourg des Cèdres !

Envie de goûter à la passion historique et communautaire qui fait le charme du vignoble Le Bourg des Cèdres ? N’attendez plus et procurez-vous leurs produits ! Sur le site web www.lebourgdescedres.com vous trouver plusieurs détaillants qui offrent les produits.

N’hésitez pas non plus à commander directement au vignoble lors d’une visite (la livraison est également gratuite dans la région de Vaudreuil-Soulanges, Île-Perrot et Valleyfield !).

Vignoble Bourg des Cèdres

Intéressant à savoir !

Le Bourg des Cèdres était le plus grand village de la région du temps de la Nouvelle-France. Il tire son nom de deux cèdres plantés au bas des rapides. Les voyageurs se réunissaient « aux Cèdres », lieu de rassemblement avant un long portage pour contourner les rapides.

Découvrez les vins du vignoble Le Bourg des cèdres