Press release

Montreal, May 18, 2021 – After a fruitful collaboration during a first campaign in 2019-20, the Quebec Wine Council (french: Conseil des vins du Québec – CVQ) is once again teaming up with Quebec comedian Katherine Levac to promote the authenticity of wines of Quebec, the diversified offer and the know-how of our winegrowers. Launched in spring 2021, the new campaign, which will continue through the summer, includes three advertising videos who want to be seriously funny. Social media posts, digital advertisements, as well as virtual meetings with winemakers here are also planned.

Our Quebec wines: quite exceptional!

Through complementary themes, Katherine Levac tackles, as only she knows how to do, unique facets of our Quebec wines:

  • Wine and food pairings here (blueberries, lobster, cheese, etc.)
  • Bottled flavors, which take you to the four corners of Quebec
  • The winegrowers behind each bottle, their dedication to the fields and the passion that drives them (coming in a few weeks!)

A wave of love for the« local »

For Louis Denault, president of the CVQ, it is essential to promote local purchasing and to promote Quebec vineyards:

« Today and more than ever, Quebec wine is in the spotlight. We are witnessing a very strong desire to consume locally and this is good, because for years the winemakers here have improved their know-how by drawing inspiration from the best in the world.

We are very happy to collaborate with Katherine Levac again this year to convey in a fun way the fact that our industry has come of age and is able to offer wines of undeniable quality. It’s time to satisfy our thirst for Quebec! »

Vins du Québec Katherine Levac

A growing industry

Quebec winemakers have put on the shelves more than 2.3 million bottles of wine in the past year. We owe this diversity to the 150 Quebec producers who hold their artisanal wine production permits and who occupy more than 800 hectares of vines across the beautiful province. In recent years, the growth of the Quebec wine market has continued to increase and we hope for another record year in 2021!

To learn more about the CVQ and Quebec wines, visit vinsduquebec.com.

About the Quebec Wine Council

The Quebec Wine Council is an association of more than 75 local winegrowers and open to all players in the Quebec wine industry. In order to develop this sector of activity, the CVQ defends many issues of interest, such as the prosperity of entrepreneurs, the development of science and knowledge, and the promotion of Quebec wines. Our common goal? Grow and shine the Quebec wine industry one vintage at a time!

 

 

For more information : Melanie Gore, Conseil des vins du Québec | melaniegore@vinsduquebec.ca | 1-844 966-VINS (8467)

Video Credits : CLIENTS : Conseil des vins du Québec, Alexandra Lauzon, Gabrielle Denault and Mélanie Gore | PRODUCTION : KOZE | CREATION STRATEGY  : Jérôme Desgroseillers, Alicia Cantin | CONCEPTUALIZATION AND SCREENPLAY : Katherine Levac, Odrée Rousseau, Pierre-Luc Miville, Robin Summer | PRODUCTION : Pierre-Luc Miville | PHOTO DIRECTION : Vincent Allard | ARTISTIC DIRECTION : Rosalie Fortier

Media strategy and planning : MXO

And, with the precise collaboration of the Government of Quebec.

Share this article

Click here to watch the videos

Communiqué de presse

Montréal, le 18 mai 2021 – Après une collaboration fructueuse lors d’une première campagne en 2019-20, le Conseil des vins du Québec (CVQ) fait à nouveau équipe avec l’humoriste québécoise Katherine Levac afin de promouvoir l’authenticité des vins du Québec, l’offre diversifiée et le savoir-faire de nos vignerons. Lancée au printemps 2021, la nouvelle campagne, qui se poursuivra au cours de l’été, comprend trois vidéos publicitaires (https://vinsduquebec.com/goutez-pour-voir/) qui se veulent sérieusement drôles. Des publications sur les médias sociaux, des publicités numériques, ainsi que des rencontres virtuelles avec les vignerons d’ici sont également prévues.

Nos vins québécois : assez exceptionnels!

À travers des thèmes complémentaires, Katherine Levac aborde, comme elle seule sait le faire, des facettes uniques de nos vins québécois :

  • Les accords vins et mets d’ici (bleuets, homard, fromages…)
  • Les saveurs embouteillées, qui font voyager aux quatre coins du Québec
  • Les vignerons derrière chaque bouteille, leur dévouement dans les champs et la passion qui les anime (à venir dans quelques semaines!)

Une vague d’amour pour le « local »

Pour Louis Denault, président du CVQ, il est essentiel de favoriser l’achat local et de mettre de l’avant les vignobles québécois :

« Aujourd’hui et plus que jamais, le vin québécois est à l’honneur. Nous assistons à une volonté très forte de consommer local et cela tombe bien, car cela fait des années que les vignerons d’ici ont amélioré leur savoir-faire en s’inspirant de ce qui se fait de meilleur dans le monde.

Nous sommes très heureux de collaborer avec Katherine Levac cette année encore afin de transmettre de manière ludique le fait que notre industrie soit arrivée à maturité et est en mesure d’offrir des vins d’une qualité indéniable. Il est temps de combler notre soif du Québec! »

Vins du Québec Katherine Levac

Une industrie en pleine croissance

Les vignerons du Québec ont mis sur les tablettes plus de 2,3 millions de bouteilles de vin dans la dernière année. Cette diversité, nous la devons aux 150 producteurs québécois détenant leur permis de production artisanale de vins et qui occupent plus de 800 hectares de vignes à travers la belle province. Depuis les dernières années, la croissance du marché vitivinicole québécois est toujours à la hausse et on espère une autre année record en 2021!

Pour en apprendre plus sur le CVQ et les vins du Québec, visitez le vinsduquebec.com.

À propos du Conseil des vins du Québec

Le Conseil des vins du Québec (CVQ) est une association regroupant plus de 75 vignerons d’ici et ouverte à tous les acteurs de l’industrie vitivinicole québécoise. Afin de développer ce secteur d’activités, le CVQ défend de nombreux dossiers d’intérêt, tels que la prospérité des entrepreneurs, le développement de la science et des connaissances, et la promotion des vins du Québec. Notre objectif commun? Faire grandir et rayonner l’industrie de la viticulture québécoise une cuvée à la fois!

 

Pour plus d’information : Melanie Gore, CVQ, melaniegore@vinsduquebec.ca

Crédits des vidéos : CLIENTS : Conseil des vins du Québec, Alexandra Lauzon, Gabrielle Denault et Mélanie Gore | PRODUCTION : KOZE | STRATÉGIE DE CRÉATION : Jérôme Desgroseillers, Alicia Cantin | CONCEPTUALISATION ET SCÉNARISATION : Katherine Levac, Odrée Rousseau, Pierre-Luc Miville, Robin Summer | RÉALISATION : Pierre-Luc Miville | DIRECTION PHOTO : Vincent Allard | DIRECTION ARTISTIQUE : Rosalie Fortier

Stratégie média et planification : MXO

Et, avec la préciseuse collaboration du gouvernement du Québec.

 

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR VOIR LES VIDÉOS

Partager cet article