Paul Jodoin

Vignoble Saint-Gabriel | Saint-Gabriel-de-Brandon

Paul Jodoin du Vignoble Saint-Gabriel

Paul Jodoin is the co-owner and vintner of VIGNOBLE SAINT-GABRIEL, located in Saint-Gabriel-de-Brandon in the Lanaudière region.

Paul has always lived on a farm. His father had a farm in Marieville in the Montérégie region, where they grew crops and ran a dairy. It’s no surprise, then, that he is most at home tending to the vines, while his partner, Johanne Lavallée, handles sales and administration.

VIGNOBLE SAINT-GABRIEL employs organic farming practices certified by Ecocert Canada. The team also includes an agronomist, who advises the couple on winegrowing, and an oenologist, who assists Paul with ongoing quality control.

« We expand the vineyard a little each year, but we don’t want our business to lose its human touch, » says Paul. « It’s important for us to be on site to talk about our products and answer questions. And it’s especially important that winemaking remain something that brings us joy. »

 

LEARN MORE ABOUT THE VINEYARD

PAUL JODOIN

Paul Jodoin

Vignoble Saint-Gabriel | Saint-Gabriel-de-Brandon

Vins du Québec | Paul Jodoin du Vignoble Saint-Gabriel

Paul Jodoin est vigneron au VIGNOBLE SAINT-GABRIEL, situé à Saint-Gabriel-de-Brandon, dans Lanaudière.

M. Jodoin a toujours vécu sur des terres agricoles. Étant plus jeune, son père avait une ferme laitière ainsi que des terres de grande culture à Marieville, en Montérégie. C’est donc avec un sincère plaisir qu’il prend soin de la culture de ses vignes, alors que sa conjointe, Johanne Lavallée, s’occupe des ventes et de l’administration.

L’équipe du VIGNOBLE SAINT-GABRIEL — qui offre une culture biologique certifiée par Ecocert Canada — comprend aussi une agronome, qui accompagne le couple dans la culture de ses vignes, et un œnologue, avec qui il fait des suivis constants sur la qualité des vins.

« Nous agrandissons le vignoble un peu chaque année, mais nous voulons demeurer une entreprise à échelle humaine, où les propriétaires sont sur place pour présenter leurs produits, répondre aux questions des gens et où, surtout, le travail de la vigne reste un plaisir », résume Paul Jodoin.

 

EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR LE VIGNOBLE
2019-06-18T08:12:42-04:00