An unforgettable experience

Wine lovers and scenic admirers alike will be captivated by the routes that lead to our wineries. Every wine region boasts beautiful scenery, with country landscapes etched harmoniously with vines that grow in fields and valleys. Following Québec’s wine routes is going back to the source—discovering the sheer beauty of our land in every sense: the texture of the earth, the smell of grapes, the rustle of vines, and the delicious taste of that first sip of wine. When you visit a winery, you’ll also meet the passionate winemakers who will invite you to their wine cellar or tasting room to enjoy the fruits of their labour

More than just harvest time

The wine route is open year round, and you’ll discover a different aspect of the vine’s cycle with every season. April will introduce you to the start of the growing season, with its newly pruned vine stocks and workers returning to the vineyard under the warm spring sun. In summer, the fields flower alongside ripe bunches of grapes for a sight to behold.

We’re off!

Take to the wine route with family or friends, on bike or by car—always in moderation and with a designated driver. Choose your destination and make every visit a memorable one.

From one winery to the next

Time to explore… and compare! The unique blended and single-variety production at each winery creates wines with colours and aromas typical to Québec. Find your favourite at a tasting and discover the culture, facilities and landscapes of Québec’s delightful wineries.

Tastings at your fingertips

Once the wine is poured, the tasting experience begins with a look. Observe the wine’s robe—the colour of the vintage. Then swirl the wine round the insides of the glass. The aromas are now free. Just a sip will reveal a universe of textures and fragrances that will quench your thirst for the land!

Favourites and temptations

Keep in mind: Many of the wines you taste are available exclusively at the winery. Be sure to take home the treasures you find during your tour, or visit your local SAQ and ask them to add Québec wines to their shelves to liven up cocktail time!

Une expérience inoubliable

Les amoureux de vin et de cadres bucoliques seront envoûtés par les routes qui mènent aux vignobles d’ici. Chaque région viticole possède des sites remarquables dont les paysages champêtres sont marqués par le tracé harmonieux des vignes à travers champs et vallées. Faire une escapade sur la Route des vins du Québec, c’est retourner aux sources. La beauté de notre terroir se vit par tous les sens, de la texture de la terre au parfum des grappes, et du goût délectable d’une gorgée de vin au bruissement des vignes. Visiter un vignoble, c’est aussi faire la rencontre de vignerons passionnés et s’inviter dans leur cave à vin ou leur salle de dégustation pour savourer le fruit de leur savoir-faire.

Beaucoup plus que le temps des vendanges

La route des vins s’emprunte à longueur d’année, et chaque saison révèle les charmes du cycle de la vigne. En avril, le grand départ de la saison viticole vous surprendra, avec ses ceps fraîchement taillés et ses travailleurs afférés sous un doux soleil de printemps. En été, les champs en fleurs côtoient les grappes de raisins luxuriantes.

C’est un départ !

En famille ou entre amis, prenez la route à vélo ou en voiture – toujours avec modération et un chauffeur désigné. Choisissez maintenant votre destination et faites de chaque visite une escapade mémorable.

D’un vignoble à l’autre

C’est le temps d’explorer… et de comparer! Les cépages et assemblages uniques à chaque vignoble produisent des vins aux couleurs et aromes typiques. Trouver votre coup de cœur par la dégustation et la découverte de la culture, des installations et du paysage des vignobles québécois.

La dégustation est à votre portée

Une fois le vin versé, l’expérience de la dégustation débute par un regard. On observe la robe – la couleur du millésime, puis un mouvement succinct laissera le vin marquer les parois du verre. Les aromes sont enfin libérés. Une simple gorgée dévoile un univers de texture et de parfums et sustentera votre soif de terroir!

Coups de cœur et tentations

Vous serez prévenus. Plusieurs des vins que vous goûterez seront offerts exclusivement au vignoble. Rapportez des trésors qui vous rappelleront cette merveilleuse escapade, où informez-vous auprès de la SAQ pour inviter de nouveau les vins du Québec à votre apéro!